Saracens v Sale Sharks
Sale Sharks have not reached the Premiership play-offs since winning the competition in 2006
Sale (21) 24
Tries: Postlethwaite, Morozov, Hammersley Cons: du Preez 3 Pen: du Preez
Saracens (7) 17
Tries: Segun 2 Cons: Vunipola 2 Pen: Vunipola

Sale went second in the Premiership with victory over Saracens, who were without banned captain Owen Farrell.

Matt Postlethwaite and Sarries wing Rotimi Segun traded tries before Sale stamped their authority with Valeri Morozov and Simon Hammersley scores.

Saracens were more competitive after the break, but still toiled on the hosts’ line with bodies rapidly tiring.

Segun’s second try in overtime earned Sarries a losing bonus point, after a successful penalty apiece.

The Sharks matched the wins for Bristol and Wasps to climb back into a home semi-final slot with just three games left.

More to follow.

Sale Sharks: Hammersley; Roebuck, S James, Hill, Reed; R du Preez, Cliff; Morozov, Langdon, John, Postlethwaite, Phillips, Neild, B Curry (capt), D du Preez.

Replacements: Ashman, Rodd, Cooper-Woolley, Wiese, J-L du Preez, de Klerk, Curtis, Doherty.

Saracens: Obatoyinbo; Morris, Taylor, Socino, Segun; Manu Vunipola, Whiteley; Crean, Woolstencroft (capt), Clarey, Kpoku, Hunter-Hill, Clark, Reffell, Christie.

Replacements: Pifeleti, Hislop, Ibuanokpe, Boon, Venter, Day, Hooley, Sloan.

Referee: Craig Maxwell-Keys.

emergency plumber longfield

Source link

Comments 0

Leave a Comment